

Technical Program Schedule SCIENCE FAIR-2024 28-29 February 2024



DETAILED TECHNICAL SCHEDULE

Day 1: 28.02.2024			
Time	Event	Venue/Names	
8.30 am – 9.30 am	Registration	Open Field (Hard Play Ground)	
(9.30 am- 11.30 am)	Inaugural Session	Auditorium	
().50 am - 11.50 am)	inaugurai session	Session Coordinators: Dr. Jyoti Paul & Dr.	
		Kalpa Mandal	
20 minutes	Piloting of Dignitaries to Majithia	NCC Students	
20 mmaces	Statue for Garlanding	Tree students	
5 minutes	Saraswati Vandana & Kulgeet of	Students of Art & Culture Society	
	Delhi University		
5 minutes	Lighting of Lamp	All Guests	
10 minutes	Felicitation of Guests		
5 minutes	Introduction of The Event by	Prof. Alka Gupta	
	Convenor		
5 minutes	Welcome Address by Principal	Prof. V. K. Paliwal	
5 minutes	Address by Guest of Honour	Dr. I. S. Bakshi, Former Principal, Dyal	
		Singh College	
5 minutes	Address by Guest of Honour	Dr. Mukul Das, Director, Shriram Institute	
		for Industrial Research	
5 minutes	Address by Guest of Honour	Prof. Balaram Pani, Dean Colleges,	
	Carlo	University of Delhi	
5 minutes	Address by Presiding Chair	Prof. B. K. Kuthiala, Chairman, Governing	
		Body, Dyal Singh College	
40 minutes	Key Note address by Chief Guest	Prof. V. S. Chauhan (Padma Shri awardee)	
5 minutes	Vote of Thanks by Co-Convenor	Prof. Amita Malik	
	National Anthem		
11.30 am – 12.00 noon	TEA	Space Outside Auditorium	
12.00 noon – 4.30 pm	Science Fair	Open Field (Hard Play Ground)	
1			
	Inauguration of Science Fair and	Open Field (Hard Playground)	
12.00 noon – 1.30 pm	visit to exhibition	All dignitaries	
	Evaluation of projects by First Panel	Session Coordinator: Prof. Anita Goel	
	of Judges	OLLEGE	
12.30 pm– 1.30 pm	Preliminary Round of Science Quiz	Auditorium	
		Session Coordinator: Prof. Hema Banati	
1.30 pm – 2.30 pm	LUNCH	Canteen Backyard	
2.30 pm - 4.30 pm	Seminar on What After Science	Auditorium	
	Degree? Sciences and Sustainable	Session Coordinator: Dr. R.K. Abhay	
	Livelihoods?	(12+3 min each)	
	Speakers		
	Prof. Amit Kumar, Chemistry		
	Dr. Ruchi Raina, Botany		
	Dr. Ajay Mishra, Physics		
	Dr. Sapna Grover, Computer		
	Science		
	Dr. Meenal Sambhor, Dr. Namita,		
	Maths		
	Dr. Roopa Samal, Zoology		



Technical Program Schedule SCIENCE FAIR-2024 28-29 February 2024



DETAILED TECHNICAL SCHEDULE

Day 2: 29.02.2024			
Time	Event	Venue/Names	
9.30 am-4.30pm	Science Fair	Open Field (Hard Playground)	
9.30 am – 11.30 am	Alumni Meet & Sports Activities	Seminar Hall & College Grounds	
	_	Session Coordinator: Mr. Sandeep	
		Mehta, Dr. Neetu Bhattacharya	
9.30 am – 11.30 am	Academic talks	Auditorium	
9.30 am – 10.00 am	Dr. Meenu Talwar, Assistant		
	Director, Shriram Institute for	Dr. Monu Mishra: Session	
	Industrial Research	Coordinator	
10.00 am – 10.30 am	Prof. Daman Saluja, Dr. B.R.	(25+5 min)	
	Ambedkar Center for Biomedical		
	Research	Prof. Arun Pal Singh, Chair	
10.30 am -11.00 am	Prof. Manish Kumar, School of		
	Physical Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru	Prof. Amita Malik. Co-Chair	
	University- Lecture in association	\sim	
	with Indraprastha Vigyan Bharati		
11.00	(VIBHA)	1000	
11.00 am – 11.30 am	Prof. Geetha Venkataraman, School		
	of Liberal Studies, Dr. B.R.		
11.20	Ambedkar University, Delhi		
11.30 am – 11.45 am	TEA	Outside Auditorium	
11.45 am – 1.00 pm	Evaluation of Science Projects by	Open Field (Hard Playground)	
	Second Panel of Judges	Session Coordinator: Prof. Anita	
11.45 12.00	Distance of Dealer	Goel	
11.45 am – 12.00 noon	Display of Reels	Auditorium	
		Session Coordinator: Dr. Sanjiv	
12.00 noon – 1.30 pm	Final Round of Science Quiz	Mullick & Dr. Ajay Mishra Session Coordinator: Prof. Hema	
12.00 110011 – 1.50 piii	Final Round of Science Quiz	Banati	
1.30 pm – 2.30 pm	LUNCH	Canteen Backyard	
2.30 pm – 4.30 pm	Valedictory Session	Auditorium	
	-		
2.30 pm – 2.35 pm	Felicitation of Guests	Session Coordinator: Dr. Jyoti Paul	
2.25 2.40	Latas du stora Domonius ha Co	and Dr. Kalpa Mandal	
2.35 pm – 2.40 pm	Introductory Remarks by Co-	Dr. R.K. Abhay, Dept. of	
2.40 nm 2.55 nm	Convenor Report of Events by Co-Convenor	Geography Dr. J. Dinakaran, Dept. of Botany	
2.40 pm – 2.55 pm	Address by Principal	Prof. V.K. Paliwal	
2.55 pm – 3.10 pm 3.10 pm – 3.25 pm	Address by Guest of Honour	Prof. Pankaj Tyagi , CIC, DU	
3.25 pm – 4.25 pm	Distribution of Prizes	Dignitaries	
4.25 pm – 4.30 pm	Vote of Thanks	Prof. Alka Gupta	
4.23 pm – 4.30 pm	National Anthem	1101. Aika Gupta	
4.30 pm TEA Outside Auditorium			
4.50 pm	IDA	Outside Additorium	
